BBQ time

Yesterday was a big day. Not only did I pick up a BBQ accessory  ( a so called eggcessorie) I ordered 33 months ago. The long ride home was hilarious. The Antwerp city center was completely congested. While driving a Bullitt with over 18 kg of charcoal and my beloved folding grill extender I overtook literally hundreds of cars, the police (I wouldn’t even dare this in a car), some busses,… Once out of town I got the Bullitt up to speed. The combination of heavy winds and an unaerodynamical load made the trip home a real workout. After all it took me only 8 minutes longer (compared to my race bike). And finally… Dear weather gods, can we please have some good weather so we can enjoy some outdoor cooking?

SAM_0519 DSC_0030

Leave a Reply

