Assembly and delivery of the Jaegher

After 11 weeks of endless waiting I could finally pick up my new bike. Not this fact itself, but the pick up trip is what really matters. The ride to the Jaegher atelier was a big reminder of why I am a bike enthusiast after all. It took me 35 minutes to reach the highway. The travelled distance at that moment: 12,5 km. The remaining 84 km (only 6 of them where not on the highway) took me another 75 minutes. So 1 hour and 50 minutes to travel over a distance of 96,5 km using a motorized  vehicle? That’s (if my maths are correct) a ridiculous average of 52,64 km/h. Or only twice as fast as a bike… Luckily there’s something called good music and a start-stop system.

DSC_0002 DSC_0004 DSC_0007

 

Leave a Reply

