Ideas from Federal Minister for Mobility and Transport François Bellot (MR)

Belgian Federal Minister for Mobility and Transport François Bellot (MR) is currently investigating to subsidise the future purchase of electric powered bikes. The train of thought:

“I believe electric bikes are an ideal alternative for transport on the short and medium range. It can be a solution for urban, congested areas and it’s also the ideal mode of transport concerning health reasons.”

Well minister Bellot… It’s a wonderful idea, but if I’m right: this goes for all bikes, especially those exclusively powered by peddle power. So, if this idea gets reality I would like you to subsidise all my bikes. I use them on a daily bases, on the short, medium and long range and this for my own transport, my sons transport and to transport lots of stuff! That’s value for your gouvernement money!!!

Source:De Standaard, 20/09/2016, link.

cph_wheel057_crop_2048

 

 

Leave a Reply

